I Wanted To Be A Pop Star

Growing up, I really wanted to be a pop star. The ’90’s was indeed the time of the Spice Girls, Backstreet Boys, Britney Spears and such and I remember watching only MTV and learning all the dance steps to their hit songs. Yes, I can even dare you to a “Wannabe” showdown and I’m confident I’d pwn your ass.

So I imagined myself performing in front of thousands of people and touring the world and winning awards and having fanboys asking for my autograph or downloading photos of my… concerts.

Yup, at a young age I already knew that I wanted to be a star. Not just as a pop star but a celebrity in general. Hell, I also wanted to be an actress. Like very badly. In fact, I’ve made that oh-so-ghei-only-drag-queens-sing-it song-“FAME” my life’s theme. My fascination with it got so bad that I used to have my younger cousins line up in front of a desk and pretend to be fans asking for my signature and smile. After one’s done, s/he goes to back to the end of the line to repeat the cycle. Also, at a mall when I was 12, a random man passed me by (‘coz really, why would he talk to me?) and I whispered under my breath, “Fucker… Someday you will spazz and flail when you see me. Itaga mo ‘yan sa bato.”

Well, I’m 23 now. Neither an actress nor a pop star. And it seriously made me wonder recently… “Am I a failure?” *insert dramatic scoring here* *close-up on my teary eyes and quivering lips* *fade to black*

READ THE REST HERE.

15 Comments

Filed under fame

15 responses to “I Wanted To Be A Pop Star

  1. shokizuki

    I think I’ve read this somewhere…..maybe from your lj? XD

    Are directors banned from having vtr’s? O_______o;;

  2. Anabelle Rama is the shitnitz! She’ll make you Richard’s leading lady Ateh. Good luck! πŸ™‚

  3. I know this dream seems hard to reach right now, but not all actresses and model get discovered the conventional way. If you can’t cut it with the conventional approach, then try something really creative and weird. Starlets are a dime a dozen these days, but the You-tube scandal! Priceless =p just saying hehe…

    Though seriously… Fame?

  4. Posting interesting videos of yourself regularly on YouTube will probably help. Think of it as a public audition. It’ll give you more exposure. Just saying.

    Also, it’ll be more fun for me your stalkers.

  5. i agree, more videos on youtube…

    way of entertaining us as well πŸ™‚

  6. More YouTube vids! πŸ˜€

    Love your “I’m Yours” MV. It’s time to make another one!

  7. funnysexy

    @Shokizuki
    Maybe I’ve told this to you in person. At stir crazy lulz. And no, m’dear. We aren’t banned from doing VTR’s. I tried to audition for one of our productions, actually. My boss said I need to lose weight and have better skin. FAIL.

    @ RiaJose
    Inoeryt?? I wanna watch her movie, akchili. Showing ba yun when you’re in Manila?

    @ Philos
    Are you asking about the song or the fact that i wanna be famous coz either way, my answer is “YES. FAME.” (and the youtube scandal idea isnt a bad thing ha…)

    @ Baddie
    LOL! Thanks for that! Truly encouraging lulz wut i have stalkers?

    @ Kulot
    Shiet I should start working on a new video nga! XDXDXDDD

    @ Micamyx
    Thanks! I know I’m conceptualizing a new one, actually (though I’m yours was totez impromptu :P)

  8. Aren’t you already a pop star in Korea? πŸ˜›

  9. i agree with Micamyx, i love that video, “I’m yours” but i am will never be yours!

  10. “I’m Yours” shows you have potential to be another Marie Digby, so go for it! More of those can only do good for you.

  11. you were a star for a couple of minutes…

    you have fancams… LOL…

  12. berna

    just like what ate Tin said, you have fancams.XD
    waah. i adore you a lot ate kring.=p

  13. querubin

    dear kring,

    you has fans. and fancams. how popstar is dat πŸ˜€ ❀

    me

    p.s. i saw you too at the pops event lolz OMG you should have told Isak you’re Teukie’s long lost sister or something, maybe she would have told Teukie and your family would be complete again. i kidd XD

    seriously, that Tell Me dance was teh win πŸ™‚ and can i ask what album you won?

  14. Hannah

    Hi Kring,

    You’re famous already most especially if Pops in Seoul won’t edit out that Tell Me Dance that you did last Saturday. You did better than those *ahem* people who did that supposed to be special number.

    Lucky you got that DBSK album. Yey!

  15. Sen

    hi!you can check your pics during our shoot at UP. πŸ™‚ http://www.loveskavoovie.multiply.com

Leave a Reply

